Notices
Lancer Show / Shine Find out where to get the newest body kits and spoilers for your Lancer as well as how to keep your car in tip top shape.

Juss copped my muffler HELP

Search this Thread

Old Apr 13, 2006, 06:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Juss copped my muffler HELP

Finally copped my muffler ... $120

getting the addon catback later on prolly next couple weeks ..

i went to install it and realized it had no brackets or anything .. im new to muffler field so can some1 help me? do i need brackets to keep it up? da inlet is 2.5 and i think dat fits da lancers
Old Apr 13, 2006, 07:10 PM
Evolving Member

What are you talking about "copped my muffler"? Please do a search. I'm hoping for your own sake that this is a joke.
Old Apr 14, 2006, 07:16 AM
EvoM Staff Alumni

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Yippe for you. You wasted money on an overpriced muffler. And then posted a pic in Lancer General.

Yeah, you'd be wanting hangers, unless you plan on using the Force to hold it up. Once you realize that you have no clue what you're doing, you take that and your "addon catback piping" to an exhaust shop and let the professionals finish it.
Old Apr 14, 2006, 07:57 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Please use proper english and grammer. Not everyone knows what you are trying to say.
Old Apr 14, 2006, 08:38 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Lancer2oo3

Finally copped my muffler ... $120

getting the addon catback later on prolly next couple weeks ..

i went to install it and realized it had no brackets or anything .. im new to muffler field so can some1 help me? do i need brackets to keep it up? da inlet is 2.5 and i think dat fits da lancers
Translation: