Notices
Lancer Tires, Wheels, Brakes & Suspension - Sponsored by The Tire Rack From suspension settings to new wheels and tires or brake upgrades... it's all covered here. Sponsored by: The Tire Rack

Wheel Alignment

Search this Thread

Old Mar 3, 2006, 03:32 PM
TEJ
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wheel Alignment

I am about to install my tein basics on my 03 lancer es and I know that I should get a wheel alignment when I am done but when I called around some places to get prices for alignments, they said that they could not do it on a lowered car. I just wanted to know if anybody else experienced this because I am new to the whole suspension aspect of the lancer. I just didnt know if i was missing something simple and this may end up being a stupid question cuz i dont know much about it. . Hopefully someone has some ideas or insight for me and could clear up the situation. Also does anybody know any places in the Phoenix area that will do the alignment and for a decent price? thanks.
Old Mar 3, 2006, 03:35 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I dont have susp. or know much about this like you, BUT that sounds like a buncha crock. Everything Ive ever heard is exactly that. Get an allignment after doing a susp change. I think they just dont want to do it.
Old Mar 3, 2006, 03:42 PM
TEJ
Evolving Member

Oh, i forgot they were telling me that they could not get it on the ramp to do the alignment and that is why they could not do it?
Old Mar 3, 2006, 03:47 PM
Evolving Member

now that could be true .. if your car is to low, your front bumper won't make it over ... but i still think it can be done .. how much lower are u planning to go?
Old Mar 3, 2006, 03:50 PM
TEJ
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by jchangsta2six
now that could be true .. if your car is to low, your front bumper won't make it over ... but i still think it can be done .. how much lower are u planning to go?