Notices
Lancer Tranny/Drivetrain Tech Anything drivetrain related can be discussed here.

Stock Clutch Vs Stg 1 Clutch Vs Stg 2 Clutch...which???

Search this Thread

Old Jul 4, 2005, 02:36 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Stock Clutch Vs Stg 1 Clutch Vs Stg 2 Clutch...which???

hey!

so Mitsubishi has to do warranty work on my car w/ the transmission and I found out that if i want the clutch replaced i only have to pay $98.00 for labour instead of the normal labour of $500.00, thats awesome in my opinion, so im gonna get a clutch since im running stage 2, in my opinion that is a smart choice.

so heres my question 4 u... i like the feel of my clutch, do I NEED a stg 2 clutch,w/ a stg 2 turbo? is there a different feel between stock, stg 1 clutch and stg 2 clutch
if i end of getting a stg 1 clutch and am running stg 2 will my clutch wear quicker??

pls keep in mind i am a daily driver and i do deal w/ a lot of rush hour in the week considering my hours i work are 9am - 5pm
lemme know thanks

if there is a post on this already, pls direct me in the right direction...thank u
Old Jul 4, 2005, 08:07 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
STAGE 2 turbo means you may as well go Stage 2 clutch. You will be happier longer if you do that.

ROAD/RACE
Old Jul 4, 2005, 08:25 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
+1
Old Jul 4, 2005, 09:17 PM
Evolved Member

how bad is the stiffness on the stage 2 clutch??

cause if im gonna be a daily driver i dont wanna brutally stiff clutch...
Old Jul 4, 2005, 10:03 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
It is stiffer than stock. Lets call it boy stiff, not for girls. Can't have heavy duty race type clutch but feather lite pedal.

ROAD/RACE
Old Jul 4, 2005, 10:06 PM
Evolving Member