Notices
The Loft / EvoM Car Talk Corner The landing pad for automotive discussions, news, articles, and opinions. A place for the community to kick back and chat.

What is Class "S" Ford discount???

Search this Thread

Old Oct 22, 2004, 10:42 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What is Class "S" Ford discount???

I'm taking my bro to buy his new Mazda 3 tomorrow (10/23) and through his work he gets a Class "S" Ford discount. Anybody know how kind that discount is or any details? My pops was a car salesman for many years so I'm an expert at beating the **** out of salesmen to get a good deal but I don't wanna waste the effort if this discount is good and the process is pretty standard so there's no haggling. Any details would be appreciated.
Old Oct 22, 2004, 01:14 PM
Evolving Member

Well I know that if I buy a brand new Ford being an employee of my employer I am eligible to get a car 4% under invioce. Maybe that is the deal or it's something different. Good luck and keep us posted.
Old Oct 22, 2004, 02:25 PM
Evolved Member

A-Plan Ford employee purchase program. (invoice)
D-Plan same as A-Plan usually a program for salespeople who sell Ford products.
Z-Plan retired Ford employee program.
X-Plan percentage over invoice.

Don't go in there acting like Billy Badass or they will tell you to take a hike. It's a privilege to buy under a special pricing program and dealers don't have to honor it.
Old Oct 22, 2004, 06:28 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Volkmann
A-Plan Ford employee purchase program. (invoice)
D-Plan same as A-Plan usually a program for salespeople who sell Ford products.
Z-Plan retired Ford employee program.
X-Plan percentage over invoice.

Don't go in there acting like Billy Badass or they will tell you to take a hike. It's a privilege to buy under a special pricing program and dealers don't have to honor it.