Notices
The Loft / EvoM Car Talk Corner The landing pad for automotive discussions, news, articles, and opinions. A place for the community to kick back and chat.

Evo IX vs. BMW 335

Search this Thread

Old Mar 3, 2011, 08:57 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo IX vs. BMW 335

On the surgace it seems like the 335 might be a good alternative to the Evo for someone wanting a fast car, but a little more comfort than the Evo provides. Has anyone owned both or driven both that can give a comparison in terms of speed, handling, comfort, "modability", etc? I did a search but didn't find any recent threads comparing the two cars.
Old Mar 3, 2011, 09:08 PM
Evolved Member

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
Your not going to get the high hp numbers an evo gets. With all the fuel system problems BMW is having Im not sure I would get one. BMWs tend to have a lot of problems in general. I know. I work on them for a living. At this point in time I love my Evo and wouldnt trade it for a 335. Maybe in 10-15 years I would.
Old Mar 3, 2011, 10:26 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My friend has a bolt on 335I and I barely pulled him with 374awhp. It was a very fun car to drive too. The 335 felt more responsive but wouldn't hold its own to an Evo on any type of track. Also my friend priced out a new motor incase he blew his and it came to 20k, no thanks.
Old Mar 3, 2011, 10:37 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
umm...335's have bad fuel pump issues...

my friend has one right now...too much electronic bs to deal with...its a really nice car...if you keep it stock...

if you want to mod it and go fast...go with an evo.
Old Mar 4, 2011, 04:37 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by RevMoto