Notices
Midwest Region Includes IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, MO, WI, OH.

***Official SW Ohio Chat Thread***

Search this Thread

Old Jul 30, 2007 | 05:32 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Saw a silver EVO 8 on Beechmont (sr125) last night around 7pm by Smokey Bones looked stock but it had a vta bov turned on to I-275 any body here
Old Jul 30, 2007 | 09:34 AM
Evolving Member

Glad you made it back safe and sound. Congrats on the little one Nick.
Old Aug 10, 2007 | 10:26 AM
Evolving Member

Is there anybody out there? Just wondering how everybody was doing had not seen any post in awhile.

Joe
Old Aug 10, 2007 | 01:17 PM
Evolving Member

Can anybody recommend a good brake pad for the street. I only autocross a few times a year. However I am a pretty aggressive driver.
Old Aug 10, 2007 | 02:41 PM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Well I have all the parts piled up in the corner of the garage. Tomorrow the car goes in and up on jack stands and the surgery begins. Cams, Coil Overs, Wheels, Bumpers, Head lights, Clutch, and lots of other little things. I will be home all week if anyone wants to come over and give a hand. PM me and I will shoot you my address.
Old Aug 10, 2007 | 02:59 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by ohio-evo
Can anybody recommend a good brake pad for the street. I only autocross a few times a year. However I am a pretty aggressive driver.
I have some new Hawk HPS sitting here, never used I'll take $150 for them. They are a little better than the stockers and will stand up to the autox use. I bought them because my HP+ scream on the street, but then I got used to it.
Old Aug 10, 2007 | 03:08 PM
Evolving Member