Notices
Midwest Region Includes IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, MO, WI, OH.

***Official SW Ohio Chat Thread***

Search this Thread

Old Feb 5, 2010 | 08:20 AM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Eli.....where you been? How's the knee healing?
Old Feb 5, 2010 | 01:03 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by UD Kingo
koach:

I live in Dayton as well and it sucks there isn't tuner really besides AMS in Chicago. Anyway, I am new to the game as well but plan to learn. Paul (Applaudd) definitely know his stuff and has given me some good knowledge already and more once I get my tantrix cable and software. While I am still young and dont have a family, I plan to do some reading whenever I can. Once I get up to speed, I could help you out. I'm not 100%, but I think there is free software out there that you can just load right on without too much tinkering.

Will you be out playing in the snow today??

-Ryan
Did you go to UD? Class of '02 here.

I appreciate the offer, and would love to learn how to tune, but like I said it is too time consuming and dangerous for me. 10 years ago I would have jumped right on it but now I guess I'm just an old man inside.

I stayed home from work today because of the snow. I live 30 miles away from work and I didn't want to drive home from work in bad snow. it never fails that at least once a year a freak snowstorm happens at work and it takes me 2.5-3 hours to get home.

Yeah from what I understand the software is free. All you have to do is buy the cable and a laptop if you don't already own one. Good luck with tuning.
Old Feb 5, 2010 | 02:46 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Appauldd
Eli.....where you been? How's the knee healing?
I've been lurking around the forum. Just not posting much.