Notices
Midwest Region Includes IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, MO, WI, OH.

Lake of the Ozarks meet, anyone?

Search this Thread

Old Jul 2, 2007, 11:23 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lake of the Ozarks meet, anyone?

So I'm kinda new to the evom community and want to get to know some local, or even not-so-local evo owners. I live at the lake and I just got to thinking, what a perfect place for a meet (or mini-meet...). The roads out here around the coves are twisty and there are a lot of photo opportunities, too. Plus its just a fun summer place. I'll provide the food for a cookout, and we can have it at the state park, a regular park, a parking lot, my house, someone's lawn (...), I don't care. I guess it really depends on the interest. As for when, I could do it as soon as next weekend, the following weekend, or pretty much any weekend in August. Anyone interested?

****UPDATE: Tentative Agenda****

Date: Saturday, August 25th

11:00 - 11:30-- Meet and greet at Sky Ferry parking lot (across the Bagnell Dam on immediate left)

11:30-- Leave for Osage Public Beach #2 for cookout

2:00(ish)-- Either go check out the Lake Shootout at Shooter's 21 or go-carting at the Nascart track (definitely fastest public go carts I know of). I guess it all depends on what time we finish cooking out, because the nicer, faster boats only run from 1-4pm.

I'm trying to find some good scenic spots for a little photoshoot, too. Suggestions welcome.

After that we'll just play it by ear. I kinda would like to hang out on the "strip" for a little bit, because I never see any real nice Mitsu's there. Usually just big redneck trucks and very poorly done ricers.

Again, suggestions welcome. Can't wait for this, it's gonna be a blast!!

**UPDATED LIST AS OF 8/24:

1. matt6g72-03 Evo VIII
2. davidmitsusrock
3. svt/dsm_gu-(tentative)
4. KC_RR05mr-JB (no longer attending)
5. Shadowpriest-Evo IX(and his STi buddy... )
6. 2slow4u-Evo VIII
7. hasetak-(tentative)
8. SRJ -EVO-VIII
9. killakam-3g eclipse