Notices
Midwest Region Includes IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, MO, WI, OH.

Driving Between Chicago and St. Louis

Search this Thread

Old Jul 21, 2004, 09:31 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Driving Between Chicago and St. Louis

I am driving my Evo to St. Louis this weekend. My friend has Cardinals/Giants tickets. I drive Chicago-Ann Arbor all the time and I know where and where not to speed. This is my first time driving to St. Louis. Do you have any tips on where I should look out for Five-0 between Chicago and St. Louis?
Old Jul 22, 2004, 06:58 AM
Evolved Member

if you take I55 down which i assume you would it normally hauls big ***. one time i went there, not in evo, with a rental trailblazer and did 85-90 and didnt get messed with at all. some people even passed me. i hear there are a lot of cops near the bloomington/normal area though. cant tell you for sure but ive driven fast on that thing.
Old Jul 22, 2004, 01:53 PM
Evolving Member

Yeah, but you still have to watch it on 55. The Illinois Highway Patrol are pretty notorious on there. Just keep your eyes peeled and bring a radar detector if you have one.
Old Jul 22, 2004, 03:11 PM
Account Disabled

Yo, DON"T GET OFF THE HIGHWAY untill you cross the river maeng, East St. Louis is no joke, if you feel like you are in danger, you can blow through red lights/stop signs and it's not illegal. DON"T GET OFF IN EAST ST. LOUIS!
Old Jul 23, 2004, 05:52 AM
Evolved Member

yeah east st louis does really suck. there is a town also on the IL side called sauget that is a hole like east st louis. i got lost there once and thought i was gonna get shot. we went through red lights and everything. only time we stopped is when we got stuck by a train but we quickly turned around and went another way. that dude isnt lying about east st louis. its the armpit of the midwest....oh wait or was that gary IN??????????hahahaha
Old Jul 23, 2004, 11:02 AM
Evolving Member

Thanks