Notices
Motor Sports If you like rallying, road racing, autoxing, or track events, then this is the spot for you.

Evo IX Autocross Class Question

Search this Thread

Old Jun 5, 2006, 06:39 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo IX Autocross Class Question

I am in need of help. I am new to autocrossing. I am in STU. Based on the info below am I in the right class? I will be putting the wheels back to stock size. The current wheels are what came on the car. We had a terrible push in the car and got rid of it with the right tire pressures. I know I should be running some negative camber but how much? Any help is appreciated. I think stock size wheels, good rubber and camber settings will get me in the right direction.

The car is a 2006 Evo IX with the following done to it:

Ralliart coil over suspension
Ralliart Exhaust
Ralliart Intercooler piping
Ralliart hoses
Ralliart Spark plug set
RAYS wheels
Yokohama Advan tires
MMNA Hyper ground cables

Is STU right? And what else do guys do to stay in class and be quicker?

Old Jun 5, 2006, 06:44 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
idk but u might not have the quickest...but my guess is u have the hottest..im not a fan of rally red, but wow!!

do you have a tune? higher boost? race gas?
Old Jun 5, 2006, 06:52 AM
Evolving Member

No No and No, Are they legal for STU?
Old Jun 5, 2006, 07:19 AM
Former Sponsor

i thought they are....
Old Jun 5, 2006, 08:04 AM
Evolving Member

The only thing that would be a question mark for STU legality would be the intercooler piping. If it's a factory option then yes it would be legal but I don't think it is so you would have to go the original Evo IX piping if you want to stay legal in STU.
Old Jun 5, 2006, 08:10 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by dmeluzio22