Notices
Motor Sports If you like rallying, road racing, autoxing, or track events, then this is the spot for you.

New Evo for Autocross - BSP and LSD Help Needed

Search this Thread

Old Aug 14, 2007, 08:28 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
New Evo for Autocross - BSP and LSD Help Needed

Hey guys,

After some searching, I noticed there wasn't any dedicated BSP thread like there was for A-Stock, SM and STU.

I've been racing F-bodies for the past 3 years, and decided it was time for a change.

I wanted a IX MR with the ACD, but the cost was too much since I'm gearing up to buy a house this year, so i picked up a nice used 03 VIII.

Anyways, I have goals to run BSP and stay there.

Since my front end has no LSD, what recommendations would you make to put one in there? I was thinking the 04 RS LSD, but am not sure the optimal front/rear setup for LSDs on this car for BSP.

Thanks for your input.
Old Aug 14, 2007, 10:18 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
contact RoadRaceEngineering about getting a Quaife LSD. I believe that shephard has them as well.

http://www.sheptrans.com/
www.roadraceengineering.com

I have one installed in my '03, it was by far the best mod I have done on the car to date.
Old Aug 14, 2007, 10:57 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by chrisw
contact RoadRaceEngineering about getting a Quaife LSD. I believe that shephard has them as well.

http://www.sheptrans.com/
www.roadraceengineering.com

I have one installed in my '03, it was by far the best mod I have done on the car to date.
Awesome, I'll check it out! Are there significant improvements with the Quaife over the RS LSD?

I know in motorsports you get what you pay for, I'm just trying to get a feel for the differences in the units.

Thanks
Old Aug 14, 2007, 01:28 PM
Evolved Member