Notices
Motor Sports If you like rallying, road racing, autoxing, or track events, then this is the spot for you.

$550 to make your car faster without increasing HP (LONG)

Search this Thread

Old Dec 11, 2003, 01:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking $550 to make your car faster without increasing HP (LONG)

So a good friend of mine finally convinced me to spend about 550 bucks to sign up for this driving school event by BMW owners club up in Laguna Seca (i am sure all of you play GT3)

And let me tell you this, it is the best mod any car enthusiast can spend! Why spend $$$ on a car thats track worthy already (Believe me, it is!) when most driver dont know how to put the car in good use. I think it is safe to say my stock evo will outdrive the average driver by a good margin. By outdrive I mean the car is capable of going faster than the driver.

I spent two days at the track with a great instructor plus classes in bewteen track sessions. And I am a forever changed driver!!

I am amazed by how well the EVO behaved on the track, nice brakes, sticks like glue thru the corners, plenty of power, steering is precise. the turbo lag does take some getting use to when getting out of a corner.

I am definitely leaving my evo bone stock, it is fine the way is it. Any buget that I had for mods will be going to improving driving skills.

All i am saying is a 2002 (old school bmw) with a tiny engine and a good suspension setup combined a good driver can outrun M3s / M roadster in a corner. I rather be the guy in the 2002 than the guy in the M3s being passed.

When I get good enough may be I will think about mods, but right now, the evo still outdrives my skills so my *** is going back to school....
Old Dec 11, 2003, 01:34 PM
Evolving Member

re: $550 to make your car faster without increasing HP (LONG)

Originally posted by Cali_EVO