Notices
Northeast Region Includes CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT.

local Pittsburgh Meet

Search this Thread

Old Dec 6, 2007, 02:05 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by OurLancerEVOs
That's the best part...no spacers are needed to clear the brembos!! Check it out: https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sh...d.php?t=310647

I am gonna run 245
Good call on the 245 width...shouldnt need to worry about fender rubbing with that setup. I can't wait to see it on your car on saturday. I was looking at the 18x9.5, but you need an 8mm spacer apparently.
Old Dec 6, 2007, 02:31 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by JMCZ
hey,

im new to this and wanted to look where a meet might be. however my evo is in the shop with a destroyed 2nd gear. Any idea how long it will be before another meet? where are these meets usually located? Any ever in wexford? Anyone ever go to the car show on fridays at the church in wexford?

i was up at starlight a couple of times this past summer.

it's cool, but gets a little boring because it seems to be mostly the same group of muscle cars that show up every week.

feel free to come on down with or without the evo though. it will be a good time either way.

as far as another meet, not sure really? most likely not until the weather gets a bit warmer, but hell, i am down to meet whenever.

like TheGame said, we usually meet down the waterfront because it seems to be the middle ground for most people and obviously has a ton of unused parking lot space. it doesn't hurt that it is where Dave and Busters is either.
Old Dec 6, 2007, 02:33 PM
Evolved Member

Day After Pearl Harbor Day meet. The last battle mitsu ever won.

SATURDAY December the 8

7:30pm behind the theatre.

A meet that shall live in infamy!

1.) MondoBongo (mivec ftw!)
2.) Evol.ved (emissions conscious)
3.) travman (will tune evos for beer)
4.) Steelcity (cobras beware)
5.) TheGame (is to be sold and not told)