Notices
Northeast Region Includes CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT.

Worcester/Boston Social Thread

Search this Thread

Old Jun 23, 2008, 06:01 AM
EvoM Staff Alumni

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by Marshall O
And Turco....We are totally not friends any more. Went to play a little GH3 this weekend...game freezes...then the red ring of death!
hahahaha thats what you get sucker!
Old Jun 23, 2008, 06:02 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by IMR-TIM
yeah...I guess they are. jdm ix mr valve fixored the problem.

EDIT: car will feel awesome> after the struts and springs are done
good to hear you fixed it!!
Old Jun 23, 2008, 06:31 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by crazymikie
I pick her up tomorrow or Tuesday....

SICK!!!!

Mikie- Congrats on the V!!!

So, a big sigh of relief on my part....I has no more boost leak. Bad diaphram in the GReddy Type RS. gay. I better nowz.
Awesome!!!

while i'm still a newb i'm available for helping to own your new suspension. let me know!

EDIT:

anyone have suggestions for fixing the Audi? marshall whats that RTV stuff u mentioned. I haven't investigated the problem much yet... but i plan on make a good effort to fix it before dumping the car. i don't think she will pass inspection tho if she leaves oil on the ground...
Old Jun 23, 2008, 06:43 AM

Find out where it is leaking from, get a new gasket if there is one, if not shove some RTV (get it at any auto parts store) in there to at least slow it down...
Old Jun 23, 2008, 06:53 AM
Evolved Member

Paul, I agree with Marshall that RTV would be a good interim solution but I don't think replacing the rear main seal would cost more than (or anywhere near) $1000. I would seriously consider getting some quotes on the repair. Otherwise the RTV should be fine.
Old Jun 23, 2008, 06:54 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by crazymikie
I pick her up tomorrow or Tuesday....