Notices
Northeast Region Includes CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT.

Worcester/Boston Social Thread

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14, 2007, 06:40 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Dam i didnt know id be the topic of discussion. But before when i was driving the car with Als tune the car ran great. But thats just me mashing the pedal at 1.8 bars and feeling it launch. I didnt have any gauges or a wb at that time to actually see what it was doing.

Im definitely going to have to stay up to date with this thread so i can meet up with you guys see how all the evo guys do it out there. Sadly ill probably be drving my girls car if i were to meet up when you guys do.

I have recently put a new intake manifold and TB on with a aeromotive fpr. After doing that with Al's tune the car did not want to hear it. I was fouling plugs trying to get it to start and run. I recently reverted my maps back to stock and now its back to square one. Im just new with the whole ECU Flash so im kind of lost trying to figure out what to do never mind that for what ever reason im not getting my LFT and HFT on mitsulogger to show.

I have more headaches and obstacles that i have to go around that its just been a pain in the *** never mind the fact i need more money.lol
Old Nov 14, 2007, 06:52 AM
EvoM Staff Alumni

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
^^^ that sucks man. Its unfortunate that issues like yours are incredibly common when you tend to stray that far from stock. I hope it works out. I wish i knew more about tuning, it is a great ability to have with these cars.