Notices
Northeast Region Includes CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT.

I just purchased my first Evo ( my first post )

Search this Thread

Old Sep 13, 2012 | 08:59 PM

I just purchased my first Evo ( my first post )

Im new to the Evo scene but not to cars. Ive been a Honda guy since 99 When I purchased my first Civic Si. Ive built quite a few hondas over the years and I am absolutely discussed with what that scene has become. So i decided to switch it up and i just picked up my 03 evo with 31k miles on it off of a really good friend. It has complete 06 Mr interior,JDM headlights, Buschur 272 cams and valve train, HKS 3" turbo back, walboro fuel pump and has been flashed. I Plan on Doing some Volk's and an FP red down the road. I Just have to part out the 750+ hp honda build I've been working on for the past few years... So far i LOVE the car and the few people I have dealt with have been awesome. I look forward to meeting some new people.
Old Sep 13, 2012 | 09:02 PM
Evolving Member

Congrats man and welcome to the evo world you won't turn back
Old Sep 13, 2012 | 09:42 PM

Thanks. I Haven't looked back yet! and I'm already on the search for parts!
i just purchased a gruppe-s gauge bezel,and I'm going to rob my AEM wideband,Aem digital oil pressure and AEM Digital boost gauges from my massive parts pile. Ill be going to pick up a set of oem evo 8 wheels with snow tires this weekend and next I'm going to be looking into suspension and wheels... i MAY even see if i can utilize my injector dynamic 1000's ,Tial 44Wg and Tial 50 BOV,Aem EMS and GTX3582r from my project car. but that won't be for a while.
Old Sep 14, 2012 | 02:13 PM
Evolving Member

yea man once it starts it wont stop i started just buying a fuel pump and it all went after that lol i have that same BOV it sounds awesome just make sure your ok with the idle and dying issues if you dont switch over to SD good luck man
Old Sep 14, 2012 | 02:21 PM
Evolving Member