Notices
Northeast Region Includes CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT.

NJ/NY! I am about to be in you!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 20, 2014, 06:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking NJ/NY! I am about to be in you!

...so I figured I'd say hello.

My boyfriend (also an Evo owner) and I are moving to NJ this summer. Both I and my car should be there mid-May, and my BF should be following in June.

I've owned 3 evos in 4 different states, and I'm excited to come to NJ since this is my first time on the East coast. BF will be attending NYU and I'll be working near Parsippany, NJ.

What's the scene like out there? I'm hoping we can make it to some kind of meet up once we have both cars there.

Looking forward to meeting you guys/gals!

~Bambi

Edit: Holy crap. I just realized we'll be close to Lime Rock! Super exciting.

Last edited by BambiTLK; Mar 20, 2014 at 06:11 PM.
Old Mar 20, 2014, 06:40 PM
Evolved Member

Received 47 Likes on 37 Posts
NJ is not that exiting
Old Mar 20, 2014, 06:58 PM

Originally Posted by Robevo RS
NJ is not that exiting
It's something different, at least! We don't really have a scene to speak of out here. Until very recently the "club" was pretty disorganized and we still don't have regular meet ups.

I'd love to find a group that at least meets on a regular basis.
Old Mar 20, 2014, 08:10 PM

Aforementioned boyfriend checking in. Looking forward to meeting you guys!
Old Mar 20, 2014, 08:14 PM
Evolved Member

im about 10 minutes from parsippany and yeah theres car meets around here but once they get big the police come and kick everyone out because there always has to be those people doing burnouts and just being reckless idiots
Old Mar 20, 2014, 09:05 PM

Originally Posted by Robevo RS
NJ is not that exiting
Jersey's not that boring. Can't say i know much about the car scene though. I only just got my evo last week so hopefully if there are any meet up i see you guys there and others from the forum too
Old Mar 20, 2014, 09:21 PM