Notices
Project Cars / Build Threads Please post your build threads here.

Ricky's 2.4LR FP Black Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old Dec 18, 2012, 11:57 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ricky's 2.4LR FP Black Build Thread

Hello Evom,
This is my first build in my Evo so i'm still new to a majority of the evo specific things, especially the 4g64 motor. I've been a DSM guy since I was 15, now nearly 21 still own my 98 GSX. I lost my stock 2.0 at 103K. A few local Evo owners suggested looking into the 2.4 long rod, and so I did. With my want for the occasional daily and primary street driven car; the 64 seemed like a great route.

I'll give you guys some background info on the car. And a few pictures showing how it's changed.
I bought it October 20th, 2011. Bone stock, with coilovers and a bov.

Picked up some wheels and misc. exterior parts.

Picked up o2 housing, exhaust, fuel pump, ets lower i/c piping and an intercooler and was initially tuned at 329@ 314tq at English Racing.

April 20th 2012. Woke up to my XXR 527's missing, and my car on blocks.

Next up was GSC S2's and a Fujita UICP. Car made 370@ 354tq at ER again.

A couple months later, after going to the beach and getting sand everywhere under my car, wihtout thinking took it to a touchles spray and undercarriage wash. Needless to say that did not go well. Then converted to the ix.

Picked up new rims after a little while as well.

On to my build... (bold is what is new, regular font is what was already on car)
- Stock 64 Crank
- CP Pistons 9:5:1 87mm bore
- Manley TT 156mm Rod
- ACL Bearings
- ARP Main Studs
- ARP Head Studs
- AWD Motorsports WP Adapter Plate
- GSC S3 Cams
- GSC Valve Springs
- [B] GSC Lifters [B]
- Cometic Head Gasket
- STM Oil cooler kit
- Exedy Twin Disc HD
- ETS LICP
- Fujita UICP
- Turbo XS Core
- Hallman MBC
- FP DBB Black (ported)
- Perrin 3" DP
- Invidea 3" Catback
- FIC 1450
- Wally 255lph
- Prosport Oil Pressure gauge
- Prosport Boost gauge
- Prosport Wideband