Notices
Project Cars / Build Threads Please post your build threads here.

Another "Mirage Evolution Conversion" build *yawn*

Search this Thread

Old Feb 13, 2021, 07:48 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Another "Mirage Evolution Conversion" build *yawn*

Hey everyone, I'm new to this page, but certainly not modifying cars (specifically Mitsubishis). When I was in my teens even before I HAD a car I used to lurk the forums for my first car ('93 3KGT VR-4) such as 3si/3SGTO and later got into other platforms such as the MKIV Supra, Subaru STi and even K swapped Hondas in college. I then was always turning wrenches to get myself through school and ended up with me creating my own repair shop in Lincoln Nebraska and later would move to Omaha Nebraska my senior year of college (Redux Automotive on Facebook or @RDXautomotive on Instagram).

My story with the Mirage/Lancer 4-6 chassis started when I was in high school. Growing up in western Nebraska in ~2011 in a town called North Platte the whole "Import car racing" thing was NOT big at all and only a small sliver of people even interested in modified cars were into Japanese imports at all--as the scene was completely dominated by 4th generation Camaros/Firebirds. *yawn*

One of my friends who I converted to the other side of this bought two DSMs, one was a Plymouth Laser and one was a Talon TSI, both AWD and one was auto and one was manual. ANYWHO, he showed me this video I'm sure y'all are probably familiar with
and little did I know, I would become obsessed.