Notices
South Region Includes AR, LA, MS, NM, OK, TX, NE, KS.

Looking for ATX tuner

Search this Thread

Old Jan 27, 2015, 06:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking for ATX tuner

HI y'all I'm relatively new to the Austin area and I'm looking for a tuner who can flash my evo to ignore the CEL for the 2nd O2 sensor.

I'm also looking in general for a tuner shop in the area that knows these cars.
Old Jan 29, 2015, 07:41 AM

I live in austin, and your best bet is either to take it up to kevin in dallas or jorge in san antonio for tuning needs. I'm not aware of a good tuner in austin for evo's
Old Feb 5, 2015, 10:43 AM

Austin Tuner

I am also an Evo owner in Austin. Yeah I don't know of any good tuners in Austin. I got my car tuned at TFP in SA, it's great place and not expensive. I can let you know of a couple of places if you want. Add me on FB Eric Falcon, or respond here.
Old Feb 7, 2015, 08:51 AM

There is MZM tuning but I gave them a call one time and just wasn't sure about that place. They have a website you can check out tho. If you are just wanting to turn off your CEL, have you thought about doing it yourself with ecuflash and a tactrix cable? Its real easy.
Old Feb 9, 2015, 04:04 PM

MZM off Howard lane. I spoke to them a fews times and they seemed to be knowledgable. Their prices are at the upper end of the spectrum. As far as reviews go, I've found they are hit and miss. Although, I could not find any, more current, reviews.
Old Feb 16, 2015, 12:30 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by jayyyw
MZM off Howard lane. I spoke to them a fews times and they seemed to be knowledgable. Their prices are at the upper end of the spectrum. As far as reviews go, I've found they are hit and miss. Although, I could not find any, more current, reviews.