Notices
Vendor Service / Parts / Tuning Review Post your service, part & tuning reviews here. Please note all new threads are moderated.

AMSOIL - Ongoing Track Review!

Search this Thread

Old Aug 2, 2009, 08:58 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
AMSOIL - Ongoing Track Review!

This will serve as my detailed thread and review on AMSOIL products for my tracked Evo IX. Although it is deep into the midwest summer know, I was definitely a neutral customer at the beginning of the track season. Please read on as I detail my car changes, why I decided to go with AMSOIL and what the AMSOIL reps suggested - and of course the results associated. As always; post up questions or PM me for specifics.

I've been tracking my car for about 3 years now. I've got about 30 or so events under my belt. For the first 2 years I used the factory recommended Mobil 5w30 synthetic. I usually change after every weekend or every other weekend event depending on how close they are (time is always tight) and how much track time I got. As I instruct occasionally for the SCCA, those days I don't drive too much.