Notices
Vendor Service / Parts / Tuning Review Post your service, part & tuning reviews here. Please note all new threads are moderated.

From One bad Shop to One Great Shop

Search this Thread

Old May 7, 2011, 10:26 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From One bad Shop to One Great Shop

Ok, well I have been working on my car for about 4 months with the major mods I have added. I was being tuned at Ptuning and at first things were seeming to be ok but things rapidly went downhill. I started off by having the Tune done right after I installed the 84mm FP Red with the FiD Manifold that they were making and all the supporting mods. The tune was not that strong but hey I was not very knowlegeable. I then need a 60k service for the 2nd time as a older shop screwed me and did not do the work but charged me for it.
Well when I left something was off and I told them this and they said it was nothing called back after 1 hr and said hey and told them either my Oil Shaft was off balance or my Balance shaft was 180* off. So they say bring it in and I do what happend they did not align the Oil shaft properly and they told me they have done numerous Evo's 60k services well now I was getting worried. I had the car back now it was only a week into the tune and the tune corrupts yes thats right the tune files was corrupted and was blamed on the EvoScan 2.0 software being used to flash my car when it was on 1.3 later to find out that was a cable only.