Notices
West Region Includes AZ, CA, HI, NV, UT.

***Official HI Chat Thread***

Search this Thread

Old Sep 13, 2012, 07:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by FA77EN
There is already Simeon selling stock injectors on evohawaii.net/classifieds.
If I can install them before the tune then we can get crackin on it. I just need the Evo to be more daily driver friendly.
I have a stock set also. I put 1200 high imp inj in mine and that is why is still sitting in leaf racing waiting for a tune. The problem is if you get fuel oil dilution you are at risk of messing up your bearings. I would be careful with those injectors.
Old Sep 13, 2012, 08:13 PM

From what I understand, I have 272 cams in along with an FP black. Would stock injectors provide sufficient fuel?
If I'm not mistaken, stock injectors would max out around 340-380whp. I know for sure I'm cranking out way more than that. I'd rather be burning too much fuel than not enough. Then again, I'm a noob. I trust your guys judgement.
I found the operations manual for my Apexi safc2 online.
Most of the text I understand, but not when it comes to setting air fuel ratio at every 1K RPM intervals.
Is anyone here familiar with the Apexi SAFC2?
If I can get the SAFC in my car set, I won't have to get a tune done at the shop. It's just a matter of adjusting it from the cabin.
Old Sep 13, 2012, 08:18 PM

Also, I spoke to a random stranger today and he asked about my cams. He owns two Evos himself. A blue one like mines and a yellow. He said that he is very familiar with the exedy twin disk clutch that I have. Pretty much this clutch was not meant fr daily driving. And that chattering sound is from the throw bearing, validating my research for the past few days.
With that being said. Anyone wanna trade clutches? Lol
Old Sep 13, 2012, 08:42 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by KiDMaTiX
At this point why can't we just have them both haha. They did both offer lol.